Gary Common Council
401 Broadway, Suite 209
Gary, Indiana 46402
Phone: 219-881-1315
Fax: 219-881-1339 or 219-885-5505


Gary Youth Council

The Gary Youth Council reestablished in April 2018. Youth Council members serve a 2-year term in an advisory capacity for the Common Council. The original Youth Council was created in 2015. The Youth Council has its own meeting schedule. The Members of the Gary Common Council oversee and supervise their activity. The formation of such an organization will enhance youth interest and civic duty. Youth Council Members include: Carrington Davis, President & 4th District; Latavia Pearson, Secretary; Atalia Barrett, Public Relations; Antwon Wand, Treasurer; Gabrielle Barrett, 1st District; Taylor Wand, 2nd District; Jaylon Dunscomb and Cassidy Hunt, 3rd District; Taylor Payton, 5th District; Jocelyn Haynes and Jeffrey Barham, 6th District.


« Back to News Section


Living in Gary | Business in Gary | Visiting Gary | City Departments | Connect with Us

© 2016 Gary Common Council. City of Gary, IN, USA. All Rights Reserved.

Designed, hosted and maintained by DataMine Internet Marketing Solutions