Gary Common Council
401 Broadway, Suite 209
Gary, Indiana 46402
Phone: 219-881-1315
Fax: 219-881-1339 or 219-885-5505

Boards & Commissions Appointments

Linda Barnes-Caldwell, Chairperson, 2018

Board Name/# of Council Appointments


Meeting Date/Location

Appointment Term

Board Of Civic Center Managers / 2

DeLoria Hudson
Rinzer Williams III

2nd & 4th Wed.
Genesis Center

3 Years

Board Of Zoning Appeals / 1

Kevin Brown

2nd Tuesday

4 Years

Economic Development Commission / 1

Yvette Thomas

3rd Wednesday
839 Broadway
2nd Flr

4 Years

Advisory Commission Status of Black Males/8 Bennie Muhammad
Police Chief Larry Mckinley
Vanessa Allen
Dr. Cheryl Pruitt
Stephen Mayes
Richard Nash
Dr. Janet Seabrook
Dr. James Wallace

1 Year

Fire Civil Service Commission / 2

Bishop Norman J. Hairston
Charles Smith (R)

3rd Thursday
401 Broadway

Council Lounge

2 Years



Lake County Convention & Visitors Bureau / 1

Michelle Robinson

Last Wed. each month

3 Years

Library Board / 1


4 Years

Police Civil Service Commission / 1

Oliver Gilliam

Charles Jackson Jr. (R)

1st Thursday

4 Years

Redevelopment Commission / 2

Namon R. Flournoy

Eric Reaves (R)

1st and 3rd Wed.
Rdvlp Board Rm.

1 Year

Transportation Board / 4

Chester Moore (R)

Sharon Levels (R)
Tamara Young-King
Walter Scott

1st Th. GPTC

4 Years

*Term Expired
**Unexpired Term
*** Requires Union Input

Living in Gary | Business in Gary | Visiting Gary | City Departments | Connect with Us

© 2016 Gary Common Council. City of Gary, IN, USA. All Rights Reserved.

Designed, hosted and maintained by DataMine Internet Marketing Solutions